TAAC Election Results

Former Troopers who wore the uniform during the corps' recent years and its earliest days have been elected to the Troopers Alumni Association Committee.

The association conducted its annual election of committee members in October. Each of those elected will serve two-year terms:

  • Connor Leon Pack, of Rexburg, Idaho. He was a member of the brass section from 2010-12.

  • Daniel Suda, of Corinth, Texas, a member of the brass section in 2008.

  • Joe Sladwick, of Reno, Nev. Joe played in the brass section from 2000-03.

  • Tony Monterastelli, of Chicago. Tony was a marching member from 1981-91, as a member of the brass section, and as drum major.

  • Lee Engle, of Bend, Ore. Lee was a percussionist and drum major, from 1958-61.

The five new members of the committee began their terms Nov. 6, joining four Troopers alums whose terms will continue for the next year:

  • Morgan Marchand, Los Angeles, brass 2011-14.

  • Committee Past President Corey Moore, Philadelphia, brass & drum major, 2007-10.

  • Committee Vice President Jon Beerman, Columbus, Ohio, brass 1983-84.

  • Committee President Teresa Hummel, Virginia Beach, Va., brass 1982-84.

The TAA Committee oversees the activities of the Troopers Alumni Association. The association provides support to current Troopers, organizes Troop Whoops and other social events for alums, raises support for the corps, and provides all members of the Long Blue Line a connection to the Troopers' 60 years of excellence.

All former Troopers are invited to join the alumni association. Visit the alumni page on the Troopers' website for more information.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square